Facing a DUI charge?

We represent individuals charged with any DUI offense, including:

  • First time DUI
  • Multiple DUI
  • Felony DUI
  • Underage DUI
  • Breath & blood tests
  • DUI manslaughter
  • Reckless driving

Police officers must have probable cause to perform a traffic stop. The most common reason for a traffic stop is failure to maintain lane. Let us review your case to determine if probable cause was sufficient for your case.

First-time penalties include:  a fine up to $1,000.00, jail (24 hours minimum), Alcohol and Drug evaluation, Community Service and loss of license. Penalties and fines increase with each subsequent conviction.

The breakdown for DUI offense are as follows:

  • 1st Offense – 24 hours to 1 year
  • 2nd Offense – 3 days to 1 year
  • 3rd Offense – 15 days to 1 year
  • 4th Offense – 1 to 5 years

You must serve the minimum sentence for your specific charge but the remaining time can be suspended or probated by the judge.

DUI arrests and DUI convictions will generally result in the loss of your driving privileges.

When your license is suspended, you may qualify for a limited driving permit. A limited driving permit allows you the opportunity to drive to specific locations for specific purposes such as work or school.  It is provided by the Georgia Department of Driver Services.

  • An accident resulting in extensive property damage;
  • An accident leading to serious personal injury;
  • An accident that results in wrongful death;
  • Transporting a child while impaired;
  • Being an habitual violator.

Licensed in Georgia & Texas